TCVN Virtual Reality Demo Night

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TCVN Virtual Reality Demo Night

March 23 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Register HERE!

Virtual reality and augmented reality technologies are finding new ways to enhance our ability to perceive the world that surrounds us. At the TCVN VR Demo Night, VR industry professionals will be on a panel to share current thoughts and challenges. Also, innovative companies will showcase and demo the latest in VR technology.

This event is for VR startups, entrepreneurs, service providers, and investors. Be prepared to be entertained and engaged at VR Demo Day at The Cove!

6:00 pm: Network, Demo, and Delicious Dinner 

7:00 pm: TALK

The Future of AR/VR

By Marcus Anzengruber, Founder, ARVR Ventures, Former Senior Advisor HTC Vive

https://www.linkedin.com/in/anzengruber

7:15 pm: TALK 

The Current & (Near) Future of VR/AR Investments

By Malia Probst, VR Scout, Director of Brand Development, Top 20 LA Women in VR

https://www.linkedin.com/in/maliaprobst

7:30 pm: TALK

The Why of Creating in New Realities

By Christopher Pitcher, MDes, MBA, CEO of Empact Labs

https://www.linkedin.com/in/christopherpitcher

 7:45 pm: TALK

“Driving immersion and engagement in a virtual world”

By Ciaran Foley, CEO, Immersive Entertainment

https://www.linkedin.com/in/ciaran

8:00 pm: TALK

State of OC AR/VR

By Dylan Watkins, CEO, MonsterVR

https://www.linkedin.com/in/dylan-watkins-1b57a222

8:15 pm: Network & Demos

DEMO STATIONS:

DEMO: Microsoft HoloLens – “Asynchronous collaboration for the Hyperloop“ 

By Rafai Eddy, User Experience, https://www.linkedin.com/in/rafaieddy/ AfterNow, www.afternow.io

DEMO: Oculus Rift – “Edison’s Lab” 

By William Volk, Chief Futurist, https://www.linkedin.com/in/wvolk/ Forward Reality, www.forwardreality.com

DEMO: VR “The Grand Canyon VR Experience”

By Ciaran Foley, CEO/Co-Founder, https://www.linkedin.com/in/ciaran/ Immersive Ent.,www.immersiveent.com

DEMO: HTC Vive “Neural Enhanced Observation (N.E.O.)”

By Steve Vansickle, https://www.linkedin.com/in/svansickle/, N.E.O. Technoshaman, http://www.facebook.com/NeuralEnhancedObservation

DEMO: Content Creation and Development 

By Stan Kang, https://www.linkedin.com/in/stankang/ Saritasa, www.saritasa.com

DEMO: Oculus Rift 

By Duncan Toole, CGO, Syber Gaming, www.sybergaming.com

 

Who is TCVN?
We believe in the power of people, relationships, and trust. If you want to be a successful entrepreneur or want to help entrepreneurs become successful, start here >

Founded in 1984, Tech Coast Venture Network is one of Southern California’s premier technology business networks. TCVN strives to strengthen the entrepreneurial ecosystem in Southern California and to empower the entrepreneur and emerging growth companies, offering educational and networking programs and providing resources and exposure opportunities to take their businesses to the next level.

Learn more at http://tcvn.org/

When: Thursday, March 23rd, 2017, 6-9pm

Where: 5141 California Ave, Irvine, CA 92617-3059, United States